FIR will be taken on Kanpur's mayor for breaching the secrecy of voting

The third phase of voting is going on in UP. Let us inform you that during the voting for 59 seats in 16 districts, there is a lot of enthusiasm among the people regarding voting. But in the meantime, information is also being received continuously from the leaders about flouting the guidelines of the Election Commission. While Kanpur Mayor Pramila Pandey shared the photo of casting vote, another BJP leader has ignored the rules of EC after her. Mayor Pramila Pandey went to cast vote at Hudson polling station in Kanpur city today. During this, he shared her photo while voting in EVM.

Defying the rules of the Election Commission, she also shared which party she is voting for. The Election Commission has a clear guideline that it is strictly forbidden to take photographs of EVMs during voting. But Mayor Pramila Pandey, ignoring it completely, not only clicked the photo, but also shared it. On the other hand, Kanpur DM Neha Sharma has said that FIR is being registered in this matter. She tweeted that an FIR is being lodged against Mayor Pramila Pandey in Kanpur under relevant sections for breaching the secrecy of voting at Hudson School polling station. According to the information, Nawab Singh, former city president of BJYM, took the mobile inside the booth. He made a video while casting his vote in the EVM. Now this video is going viral on social media. However, Kanpur Nagar DM said that FIR is being lodged against Mayor Pramila Pandey for breaching the secrecy of voting at Hudson School polling station under relevant sections.

In this regard, Mayor Pramila Pandey said that I am not aware of who has clicked my pictures. Also it is not known that an FIR is being registered against me. She said that how permission was given to take the phone inside the booth, I will complain to the administration for this.

The third phase in UP, voting is also going on in Karhal seat of Mainpuri. From here Samajwadi Party (SP) national president Akhilesh Yadav himself is in the fray. Whereas BJP has fielded SP Singh Baghel. On the other hand, before the voting in Saifai, former SP MP Tej Pratap Yadav said that the three seats of Etawah including Karhal will be occupied by the SP, last time it was defeated by a very small margin, this time the BJP will be clean here. SP will win by record margin in Etawah and Karhal, SP Singh Baghel's bail will be forfeited in Karhal.

15 views0 comments