top of page

BJP released the list of candidates for the UP assembly elections

The BJP on Saturday released the list of names of 107 candidates for the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections. Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath was elected from Gorakhpur city. The party has declared the names of the candidates for the seats to be held in the first two phases.

The list was released by BJP's Uttar Pradesh in-charge and Union minister Dharmendra Pradhan along with party general secretary Arun Singh during a press conference at the party headquarters here. Dharmendra Pradhan said that Adityanath will be the BJP candidate from Gorakhpur city and Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya from Sirathu.

Adityanath was a five-time Lok Sabha member from Gorakhpur and Maurya is currently a member of the state's Legislative Council. Voting in seven phases for the 403-member Uttar Pradesh Assembly began on February 10. A tweet on Twitter said, "BJP has provided welfare and sensitive governance in Uttar Pradesh in the last five years. We are confident that in this great festival of 2022, the people of UP will again bless us with the same clarity. "

26 views0 comments
bottom of page